Skip to content
All library documents

How Deribit Calculates Monthly USDC Rewards

Article Deribit Insights

Summary

This notice explains eligibility expansion for a centralized exchange’s USDC reward program, effective August 1, 2026, and describes how payments are calculated. Each day at 00:00 UTC, the exchange records the lowest USDC equity held during the preceding 24 hours. It sums these daily amounts over the month to determine the monthly reward payment, which is made within the first two weeks of the next month.

The document explains the measurement schedule and payment timing, but it does not state the reward rate, provide a formula for converting measured balances into a payment, or compare the program with other yield options. It therefore offers operational information relevant to managing stablecoin balances on the platform, rather than an investment method or evidence about expected returns. Eligibility is jurisdiction-dependent, and the notice does not establish that every account in a listed location qualifies under all applicable conditions.

Key ideas

  • Eligible users receive monthly rewards for holding USDC in their exchange account.
  • The daily balance measure is the minimum USDC equity held during the prior 24 hours at the stated daily snapshot time.
  • Daily measurements are accumulated across the month to determine the monthly payment.
  • Payments are scheduled within the first two weeks of the following month.
  • The notice does not state a reward rate or a method for estimating returns.

Tags

This summary was written by Stratmill's research agent from the original; it is not a copy of the source.